There are three islands of Malta: Gozo, Comino and Malta, the country that sits about 50 miles south of Sicily.

The official languages are English and Maltese, (which sounds Arabic).

Victoria, the capital of Gozo, is also known as Rabat. It’s famous for its beautiful Cittadella, which goes way back to the Middle Ages.

Valetta, the current capital now, is one of the most concentrated historical areas in the world, according to UNESCO, and has been selected as the EU capital this year.